more from
Striped Light

Feeding Frenzy (Single)

by Faux Ferocious



Feeding Frenzy is a single off of Faux Ferocious' newest album, Cloning the Rubicon. To be released October 21, 2016 by Striped Light Records.

Pre-order here:


released September 7, 2016
Faux Ferocious is a Nashville-based rock and roll quartet that combines blistering punk-rock simplicity with Spector-worthy hooks and a whatever-it-takes production approach. Composed of dueling frontmen Jonathan Phillips and Terry Kane (vox/guitar), Dylan Palmer (bass) and Reid Cummings (drums), the group is a contemporary take on a traditional rock sound. Faux Ferocious draws from acts in the likes of Devo, Motörhead and The Damned to create songs that are infectious, razor sharp and unparalleled.

Cloning the Rubicon is an album pulled from two short run, cassette-only EPs. Both released in 2015, Blues Legends (Burger Records) and Faux Ferocious (Infinity Cat Records) constituted a kind of soft debut. The two EPs used a range of recording techniques that spanned from four-track cassette machine to full studio, bridging generations of sounds. A collaboration with Striped Light Records out of Knoxville, TN led to the creation of their handmade, soon to be released LP, Cloning the Rubicon, the culmination of those Faux Ferocious works.

Releases October 21, 2016 - Striped Light Record Company + Letterpress Studio.


all rights reserved



Faux Ferocious Nashville, Tennessee


contact / help

Contact Faux Ferocious

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

If you like Faux Ferocious, you may also like: